Cruelty Free Life – What’s In My Makeup Bag

Recently I made the decision to transition to a cruelty-free lifestyle. I’m not going to get into the depressing details, but I just cannot support brands that test on animals. Here’s what’s in my makeup bag to prove that making the transition is not as daunting as it seems!

BB Cream: Amazonian Clay BB Tinted Moisturizer by Tarte | $36

Concealer: NYX HD Photogenic Concealer | $5

Concealer: e.l.f. Perfect Blend Concealer | $2

Brows: ULTA Brow Expert | $12

Brows: NYX Tinted Brow Mascara | $7

Blush/Highlighter: NYX High Definition Blush in Beach Babe | $6.50

Mascara: Lights, Camera, Lashes by Tarte | $21

Eye Shadow: NYX Prismatic Shadows | $6 **Sorry I forgot this in the video!

Do you have other cruelty-free favorites? Share them in the comments!

Other Resources:

Beagle Freedom Project

Cruelty Free Kitty – Great cruelty-free beauty blog!

Cruelty Cutter App

**Please note: NYX and Tarte are unfortunately owned by a company that is not cruelty free. I did not know this when this post was published. Please visit Cruelty Free Kitty for truly cruelty free makeup ideas!

cruelty free german shepherd dog
Diesel thinks he’s helping!
Disclaimer: Burt’s Bees is no longer cruelty free.

greeting cards that help animals

Leave a comment